DigimonCardGame Wiki


Raid

Raid Icon

Raid (突進 Tosshin?) is a triggered effect keyword introduced in BT-11: Booster Dimensional Phase. It is indicated by "Raid" on an orange background.

How it Works[]

When one of your Digimon with <Raid> declares an attack, you may switch the target of attack to your opponent's unsuspended Digimon with the highest DP afterwards (if multiple Digimon have the highest DP, you get to choose one of them).

Rulings[]

  1. Q: Is it necessary to always change the target of the attack when <Raid> attacks?
    A: No, it is optional.[1]
  2. Q: What happens with <Raid> if the opponent's highest DP Digimon is suspended?
    A: It changes the attack target to the Digimon with the highest DP among those that are unsuspended. It cannot change the attack target to Digimon that are suspended.[1]
  3. Q: What happens if there are two or more unsuspended Digimon whose DP are the same DP and also the highest DP?
    A: You will choose one of those Digimon to become the target of the attack.[1]
  4. Q: What happens if the unsuspended Digimon with the highest DP has "cannot be attacked"?
    A: You can still change the attack target to that Digimon. "cannot be attacked" defines that it cannot be chosen as the attack target of an attack. The attack target can still be changed to that Digimon.[1]
  5. Q: After my opponent uses <Raid>. Can I use <Blocker> to change the target of that attack?
    A: Yes, you can.[1]
  6. Q: If I attack with a Digimon that has <Raid>. After my opponent activates <Blocker> to change the attack target. Can I then activate <Raid> to change the attack target again?
    A: No, <Blocker> happens at the [Reaction] step. It must activate after you determine you are activating <Raid> or not.[1]
  7. Q: At what time is the "Digimon with the highest DP" determined?
    A: It is determined at the time of activating <Raid> specifically when you would change the target.[1]
  8. Q: If the unsuspended Digimon with the highest DP has "not affected by opponent's effects", can I change the target of the attack to that Digimon with <Raid>?
    A: Yes, you can. The effect of <Raid> does not affect the opponent's Digimon.[1]

Other Rulings[]

To be completed.

Sources[]