DigimonCardGame Wiki
Advertisement

Passing (Japanese: パス Pasu) is an action you can perform during the Main Phase.

How to Pass

Passing from 2 Memory Example from the General Rulebook

To perform the "Pass" action, you only need to declare it and put the memory to 3 on your opponent's side. The memory is put at 3 on the opponent's side regardless of where it was before passing. The turn does not automatically end when you declare this action, you still need to go through End of Turn Procedures.

Rulings

  1. Q: I pass turn after using [BT1-090 Gravity Crush]. How much memory does my opponent have?
    A: When you pass the turn the memory counter is set to 3 and "end of turn" effects will now resolve giving your opponent 2 additional memory and moving the memory counter to 5.1 (See more in End of Turn Procedures)
  2. Q: If I declare I pass turn, and then one of my "end of turn" effects would gain me 1 memory. What happens?
    A: The memory would be at 2 on the opponent's side, and the turn will continue ending following End of Turn Procedures. Your opponent will start at 2 memory.2
  3. Q: If I declare I pass turn, and then one of my "end of turn" effects would gain me 1 memory but my opponent has [BT3-093 Davis Motomiya]. What happens?
    A: The memory would be at 2 on the opponent's side, and the turn will continue ending following End of Turn Procedures. Your opponent will start at 2 memory. After your opponent starts their turn, [BT3-093 Davis Motomiya] will trigger and activate setting them to 3 memory.2
  4. Q: If I declare I pass turn, and then my "end of turn" effects gain me 3 memory. What happens?
    A: Your turn does not end, and you continue your turn as your Main Phase.3

Sources

  1. Card Rulings:BT1-090
  2. Carddass Email English 27/08/2021: Analog Boy Lobomon Promo
  3. Carddass Email English 21/01/2022: Passing and Memory Gain
Advertisement