DigimonCardGame Wiki
Advertisement
Incorrect Card Text!!
The English translation is incorrect. Digiburst effects should have "you may".


Digi-Burst Icon

Digi-Burst (デジバーストDejibāsuto) is an action keyword introduced in ST-4: Starter Deck Giga Green, ST-5: Starter Deck Machine Black, and ST-6: Starter Deck Venomous Violet. It is indicated by "Digi-Burst" on an orange background.

How it Works

It allows you to activate a powerful effect by trashing a specified number of digivolution cards beneath the Digimon with <Digi-Burst>. Effects vary from card to card. All <Digi-Burst> cards are optional.

When does a Digimon have Digi-Burst?

If the Digimon has an effect that allows them to activate <Digi-Burst> under any condition even if it is not currently active or being used, then it has <Digi-Burst> and counts towards the effect [BT4-107 Pollen Spray] and [BT4-095 Yoshino Fujieda]. For cards that naturally always have <Digi-Burst> see Category:Digi-Burst.

Cards that simply mention <Digi-Burst> and can't activate <Digi-Burst> do not count as "having <Digi-Burst>". For cards that mention and support <Digi-Burst> but don't have it see Category:Digi-Burst Support.

Rulings

  1. Q: What does <Digi-Burst> do?
    A: It allows you to activate a powerful effect by trashing a specified number of digivolution cards beneath the Digimon with <Digi-Burst>. Effects vary from card to card.
  2. Q: Does trashing digivolution cards to activate occur before or after <Digi-Burst>'s effect activates?
    A: Trash the specified number of digivolution cards, then activate the effect.
  3. Q: If I have a Digimon with <Digi-Burst 2> that only has 1 digivolution card under it, can I activate <Digi-Burst 2> by trashing all of its digivolution cards?
    A: No, you can't activate <Digi-Burst> unless you trash the specified number of cards.
  4. Q: Can I trash the digivolution cards under other Digimon to activate <Digi-Burst>?
    A: No, you can't.
  5. Q: When trashing digivolution cards to use <Digi-Burst>, can I trash them in any order I like, or do I have to trash them in a specific order?
    A: You can trash digivolution cards in any order you like.
  6. Q: If a Digimon's digivolution cards includes a card that isn't a Digimon, can I trash it to use <Digi-Burst>?
    A: Yes. As long as it's a digivolution card, you can trash it to activate <Digi-Burst>.
  7. Q: If a <Digi-Burst> effect has [Main] attached to it, can I use it during my main phase?
    A: Yes.
  8. Q: Do I have to suspend a Digimon after it uses <Digi-Burst>?
    A: No. Unless otherwise specified, Digimon remain unsuspended after using <Digi-Burst>.
  9. Q: Can suspended Digimon use <Digi-Burst>?
    A: Yes, they can.
  10. Q: If a <Digi-Burst> effect doesn't have (Once Per Turn), can I use it two or more times per turn?
    A: <Digi-Burst> effects with [Main] activations can be activated as many times as you like during a turn, as long as you're able to trash the specified number of digivolution cards each time.
  11. Q: I digivolve a Digimon that has the effect "[When Digivolving] <Digi-Burst>" -- Can I activate this effect multiple times if I have enough digivolution cards?
    A: No, you can't. [When Digivolving] effects can only be activated once per digivolution.
  12. Q: If an effect specifies a "Digimon with <Digi-Burst>" or a "Digimon card with <Digi-Burst>," does it apply to Digimon whose effects have (Once Per Turn) or [When Digivolving] attached?
    A: Yes, Digimon whose <Digi-Burst> effects have (Once Per Turn)/[When Digivolving]/etc. are also considered to have and are affected by any effect that specifies a "Digimon with <Digi-Burst>."

Other Rulings

  1. Q: When does the effect of [BT4-077 Ghostmon] activate?
    A: Ghostmon's effect is triggered and activated at the same time as other effects that were triggered by the <Digi-Burst> effect.

Sources

Advertisement