De-Digivolve ■ Retaliation ■ Digi-Burst ■ Rush ■ Blitz ■ Delay ■ Decoy ■ Armor Purge ■ Save ■ Material Save ■ Evade
How it Works
When one of your Digimon with matching condition (X) would be deleted via an opponent’s effect, you may delete the Digimon with the
If a Digimon with this effect would be deleted, it cannot activate this effect to prevent it's own deletion.
- Q: What does do?A: When one of your Digimon matching 's specifications would be deleted by an opponent's "delete" effect, you can delete the Digimon with instead to prevent the other Digimon from being deleted.
- Q: When can be activated?A: When one of your Digimon matching 's specifications would be deleted by an opponent's "delete" effect, you can activate before the Digimon is deleted. Think of it as an effect that interrupts deletions.
- Q: What happens to the digivolution cards of a Digimon saved with ?A: They stay in play. The Digimon saved with isn't deleted, and neither are its digivolution cards.
- Q: A Digimon saved with has an effect. Does the effect activate?A: No. A Digimon saved with isn't deleted, so its effect doesn't activate.
- Q: A Digimon that activated and deleted itself to save another Digimon had an effect. Does that effect activate?A: Yes, it does.
- Q: Can I use to save a Digimon that's going to be deleted as a result of battle?A: No. can only be used to save Digimon that are going to be deleted by an opponent's effect. You can't use it to save Digimon that lose battles.
- Q: My opponent uses an effect to reduce one of my Digimon's DP to zero. Can I use to prevent it from being deleted?A: No. Effects that reduce DP aren't considered to be deletion effects, so you can't use to save a Digimon from being deleted at zero DP.
- Q: If two or more Digimon specified by are being deleted by an effect simultaneously, can I use to save them?A: You can activate , but you can only use it to save one of the Digimon being deleted.
- Q: If two or more Digimon specified by are being deleted by an effect simultaneously, can I use two or more Digimon with to save each Digimon individually?A: Yes, you can.
- Q: If a Digimon with and a Digimon matching the specifications of are being deleted by an effect simultaneously, can I use to save the specified Digimon?A: Yes, you can.
- Q: I attack with a Digimon with . If my opponent's Digimon has , can I activate before my Digimon is deleted by it? If yes, do I still get to perform security checks with ?
- Q: I have two Digimon with . If one of my Digimon is chosen by my opponent for deletion by their card effect, can I activate both effects of the Digimon?A: Yes, after activating the first it will stop the deletion but you can still delete the second Digimon even though nothing will happen. Both Digimon with will be deleted if you activate both.
- Q: If I have 2 Digimon that would be deleted by a card effect and both have . Am I allowed to delete both Digimon with their own effects?A: Yes, in which case the Digimon will be considered deleted by your effects instead of your opponent's card effects.
- Q: If my Digimon has already an effect applied that says it "can't be deleted", does still trigger?A: No, it does not trigger as it was not about to be deleted.