DigimonCardGame Wiki
VenomMyotismon (BT2-079)
Gallery - Rulings - Errata - Tips - Trivia
  1. Q: [BT2-079 VenomMyotismon]'s effect is "[Opponent's Turn] When the opponent's Digimon suspends". The opponent's Digimon is rested to attack. Which comes first [When Attacking] or the [Opponent's Turn] effect of VenomMyotismon to increase memory by 1? Is it the same timing as [When Attacking]?
    A: Since the effect of [BT2-079 VenomMyotismon] and [When Attacking] would be resolved at the same time, the opponent's effect will be resolved first, and then VenomMyotismon's effect will be resolved.
  2. Q: Is [BT2-079 VenomMyotismon]'s [Opponent's Turn] effect considered a [Reaction] effect?
    A: No, it is triggered as soon as the opponent declares an attack suspending the Digimon. (See more in Attack Resolution)
  3. Q: My opponent attacks and activates an effect that <De-Digivolve> on my Level 7 Digimon that becomes a [BT2-079 VenomMyotismon]. Can I use VenomMyotismon's effect?
    A: No, you cannot. The effect of this card was not triggered when the attack was declared (which caused the Digimon to suspend), so it cannot be activated. (See more in Effect Resolution)
  4. Q: My opponent attacks and activates an effect that <De-Digivolve> on my [BT2-079 VenomMyotismon]. Can I use VenomMyotismon's effect?
    A: No, you cannot. Even though the effect of [BT2-079 VenomMyotismon] was triggered, the Digimon has lost the [Opponent's Turn] effect of VenomMyotismon so it cannot be activated. (See more in Effect Resolution)

Sources[]