DigimonCardGame Wiki
This article requires cleanup and manual review.


Mephistomon (BT17-068)
Gallery - Rulings - Errata - Tips - Trivia
  1. Q: What does this card's "while this card is revealed from your deck, this card is also treated as level 6" mean, exactly?
    A: This effect means that this card is also treated as a level 6 card while it's flipped over from the deck by a "reveal cards from the deck" effect. If the effect is an effect such as "add 1 level 6 Digimon card from the revealed cards," you can use that effect to add this card to the hand.[1]
  2. Q: If I reveal 2 copies of this card using BT3-051 [Dokugumon]'s [On Play] effect, can I add both copies to my hand?
    A: Yes, you can. The effect reads "also treated as level 6," therefore this card can be treated as both level 5 and level 6, so you can add 2 copies to your hand.[1]
  3. Q: Does the "if deleted by an effect" effect activate when this Digimon's DP becomes 0 and is deleted due to a DP-reducing effect?
    A: No, it doesn’t activate. This Digimon is deleted by the rules, not the DP-reducing effect. Therefore, it doesn't meet the "if deleted by an effect" condition.[1]
  4. Q: What cards does "level 5 or lower card with [Dark Masters] in its text" in this card's inherited effect refer to?
    A: This effect targets a level 5 or lower card with [Dark Masters] in its text from your trash. This card's inherited effect has been changed to "[When Attacking] [Once Per Turn] By placing 1 level 5 or lower card with [Dark Masters] in its text from your trash as this Digimon's bottom digivolution card, this Digimon gets +2000 DP for the turn." Please see the notices regarding changes to the rules/rulings on the official website.[1]

Sources[]